Online Speaker Series

Join us for our Online Speaker Series featuring international guests from our partner communities.  The sessions will be conducted on zoom and on Facebook Live.  Please register on the form below to receive the zoom link via email.  You can also ask questions via the form below.  Click here to watch previously recorded sessions.
Thursday, November 5 at 1 pm ET
The Backstory of Ethiopian Operation Moses: Witness Accounts
Sandy Leeder, Kulanu Board Member, tells a tale of escape, with two Ethiopian participants — Tesfey Aderajew, a translator, who accompanied Sandy across the Sudan and Dvora Zina-Zer, a child during the rescue, who is now writing her doctoral thesis on the American Association for Ethiopian Jews.
Tuesday, December 1 at 1 pm ET
Woman Entrepreneurs of Uganda: Sanitary Pads, Soap, Masks, and More
Hear from Suzan Nakumiza and other women about the joys and challenges of owning their own businesses.

All times are in Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), which is 4 hours behind GMT so 1 pm EDT is
10 am PDT, 5 pm GMT, 6 pm BST, and 8 pm IDT.

Click here to sponsor a session or the entire series to honor the speakers!
All donors will be listed during the session and online with the recorded session.