Kulanu-Abayudaya Women’s Speaking Tour Event Schedule Released!

Kulanu is delighted to introduce Shoshannah Nambi and the Abayudaya Jews of Uganda to Jewish communities in the U.S., with public talks scheduled in twelve cities from October 3 to October 28, 2013, and a live broadcast via Google+ Hangout. See below to find a Kulanu-Abayudaya event near you! Be sure to check the tour calendar for registration details.

Photo by Lorne Mallin, 2013

Shoshannah Nambi, a young leader and activist from Uganda’s Abayudaya Jewish community of eastern Uganda, will be speaking about the fascinating history and traditions of her Jewish community at synagogues and other venues in Connecticut, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Vermont and Virginia (see the list below or click here for more information).

We hope you’ll attend one of these events – and tell your family and friends that Shoshannah is coming to their community! You can read more about Shoshannah in the speaking tour announcement here.

List of Kulanu-Abayudaya Speaking Tour Events

October 4th-October 28th
Fairfax, VA George Mason University Hillel
Fri, October 4, 5:45 pm -8:15 pm
Springfield, VA Congregation Adat Reyim
Sat, October 5, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Harrisonburg, VA Congregation Beth El
Sun, October 6, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Waltham, MA Hadassah Brandeis Institute at Brandeis University
Tue, October 8, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Great Barrington, MA Hevreh of Southern Berkshire
Wed, October 9, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Madison, NJ Drew University
Thu, October 10, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
New York, NY West End Synagogue
Sat, October 12, 6:15 pm – 9:30 pm
Burlington, VT Temple Sinai
Tue, October 15, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Gladwyne, PA Beth David Reform Congregation
Fri, October 18, 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Penn Valley, PA Congregation Beth Am Israel
Sat, October 19, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
Boston, MA Simmons College Hillel
Tue, October 22, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Online Google+ Hangout on Air
Wed, October 23, 8:30 pm – 9:30 pm Eastern Standard Time                                                         http://www.youtube.com/user/kulanuvideo/live
Brooklyn, NY Kane Street Synagogue
Sat, October 26, 12:45 pm – 2:30 pm
Trumbull, CT Congregation Bnai Torah
Sun, October 27, 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Rye, NY Congregation Emanuel of Westchester
Mon, October 28, 7:15 pm – 8:45 pm

For detailed event information such as registration and more, please see the Kulanu-Abayudaya Women’s Speaking Tour Calendar on this page of the Kulanu web site: http://www.kulanu.org/abayudaya/tourcalendar2013.php

Leave a Reply